Testimonials

Dashing Events has a proven-track record of meeting and exceed its client’s expectations with a 5-star reputation since 2004. See and hear it for your self from some of our satisfied clients.

Don’t look any further for your lighting and draping needs! This is THE BEST company in town! My wedding was this past weekend and Omead’s team made it the most beautiful wedding you have ever seen! I had pin spots, up-lights, dance floor lighting and more. I literally cried when I saw how beautiful my wedding was.  I will forever recommend and rave about Dashing Events!

Danielle S.

Los Angeles, CA, 10/29/2016

Dashing events provided indoor uplighting & outdoor patio and pillar lighting  for our wedding. Everything was simply put, MARVELOUS! When I contacted dashing events, they immediately knew what we needed and sent over a quote, there was no explaining, they just knew and provided many different options! They were friendly, professional, honest and easy to work with. We have have zero complaints! I recommend them for any of your lighting needs! We got so many compliments on our venue uplighting!…Thank you very much dashing events for helping make our big day the best and one of the most memorable days of our lives!

Taylor C

Eagle Rock, CA, 9/24/2016

We booked DJ Omead from Dashing Events for our wedding and we really couldn’t be happier with the service we got. He was extremely attentive to every detail that would make our day that much more perfect. He was one of two vendors that we had who actually came through in every way..every single one of our guests was up on the dance floor til the very end and we had almost 500 guests so that is very impressive. We can not thank him enough for not only doing his job, but making our special day as memorable as it was. I recommend him to anyone and everyone that has the opportunity to book him for an event. Thank you so much!

Natalie & Karim

Long Beach, CA, 7/30/2016

Dashing Events were absolutely great to work with! We hired them for my brothers wedding and DJ Maz was amazing. He was able to play a variety of music that got people of all ages and cultures on the dance floor all night! Super professional and pleasant! Great, great, great!!

Iman A.

Aliso Viejo, CA, 12/10/2016

Having an international wedding on the dance floor is not an easy job but Dj O made it happen perfectly. I do recommend Dashing events services who wants to have a really special night without worrying about every single item in a wedding!  Great Job guys, keep it up!

Majid & Mehrnaz

Granada Hills, CA, 7/30/2016

Thank you so much for the link, it was so fun to go through the images and it really was a hit. One of my friends told me yesterday he’s been to several events with a photo booth and he said your photo booth was by far the best he’s seen and the most fun to take pics with, he said the distance, timing, preview screen, and printing was superior. I’m so impressed and not surprised at all how much Dashing Events made our night so much more special. That was really sweet of you to be accommodating of the schedule and open the photo booth sooner and much longer than scheduled, I truly truly appreciate that!! Also thank you so much for taking the time to use the image we provided and creating a custom template. The image looked awesome as did the prints, fantastic quality!!! Funny how I wasn’t certain if we should add the photo booth thank goodness we did :)) The music was amazing, the musicians were so personable, talented and magical. The belly dancer was better than I’ve ever seen and very engaging and talented. You are an amazing MC, DJ, coordinator and you made the night!!! It was such a pleasure to plan everything with you and your website helped us immensely with planning, scheduling and selecting music. Thank you for being so patient with us!! You and your team are incredibly amazing and Nico and I are blessed to have worked with you guys!! For us it wasn’t just a working relationship, you guys are so wonderful you felt like friends at our wedding and I’m so appreciative of that!!! Anyone is so extremely lucky to have you provide your talents for their event. Thank you so very much!!!!!

Shana & Nico

Westlake Village, 07/07/2015

I have nothing but great feedback for you guys- the lights were just beautiful, and the guitarist was amazing… It’s been my dream to have live music at my wedding, and I am just so happy it was able to happen! I received so many compliments on both from my guests as well, so I know I am not the only one that loved it! Thank you again for making our wedding so special!

Stephanie

Eagle Rock, 07/30/2015

We had an amazing time at our wedding! DJ Omead and the percussionist did a fantastic job! They kept our guest entertained and the dance floor was never empty! DJ Omead was able to keep both our American and our Afghan friends and family happy with his selection of music! We were very happy with his work and would recommend Dashing Events to all our friends and family!

Homyra & John

Granada Hills, 06/15/2015

Your team did a fabulous job indeed. They showed up on time, they set up and were ready before people arrived. The music was excellent, DJ Maha played what the bride had requested and a song I had requested before she had time to redo the requests namely “the house of the rising sun”; he timed it just right and it was a big hit with my generation. Maha also did a great job of mixing in other music. The lighting was extremely nice, just what we wanted. Best of all was the MC George Khouri. He managed to pull the whole thing together by making just enough comments and ensuring there were no awkward moments, plus he charmed everyone, especially all the single women. I am sorry I do not remember the name of the lighting guy but he did a magnificent job.

Ranwa

Palos Verdes, 07/02/2015

We honestly had the BEST wedding, everyone had such an amazing time, you were perfection and the tabla player was so great!!

Kristen & Michael

Glendale, 05/18/2015

Now that we are back from our honeymoon all we have been doing is answering calls from friends to tell us what an amazing night it was, with a special emphasis on the music! DJ Omead and the musicians were stellar and beyond anything we could have ever hoped for. The music selection was amazing, and our American guests couldn’t stop dancing to the Persian music 🙂 Thanks so much for Dashing Events’ attention to detail, energy and professionalism. Excited to have another event and have everyone back for round 2!

Faryar & Kelsey

Rancho Santa Fe, 05/12/2015

Read More Reviews

WEDDINGWIRE Reviews

Yelp Reviews

Google Reviews

Get a Quote

Services Fill Up Fast, Book Your Dashing Event Today!

Providing excellent entertainment and quality production services